Awarded 47 fellowships for research at NIAS

The Netherlands Institute for Advanced Study (NIAS) is awarding 47 fellowship grants for the new academic year in 2021/22. This allows researchers, writers, journalists and artists to devote themselves five or ten months to their own research, in the international and interdisciplinary environment that the institute offers. This is reported by the KNAW.

The fellows were selected after a rigorous external selection procedure, in which diversity of perspectives and backgrounds are an important guideline. In addition to individual fellowships, there are also fellowships in collaboration with partners such as Instituut Gak, Lorentz Center, L’OrĂ©al-UNESCO, Fund for Special Journalism, City of Amsterdam, Academy of Arts, Netherlands Foundation for Literature and UAF. In 2021, NIAS will celebrate its 50th anniversary.


NIAS-KNAW is an intellectual free port and stimulates interdisciplinary and curiosity-driven research in the social sciences and humanities. NIAS offers temporary fellowships to academics, journalists, artists and writers, who come together in an environment where knowledge sharing is central. Founded in 1971, it is the oldest Institute for Advanced Study in Europe. NIAS is an institute of the Royal Netherlands Academy of Sciences (KNAW).

See the KNAW website for the list of fellows in the academic year 2021/22.

By: National Education Guide

Awarded 47 fellowships for research at NIAS
Source link Awarded 47 fellowships for research at NIAS

Back to top button